A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · TREATMENT · QUADRUPLE
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 274
- Population
- ALL · 65 Years
- Duration
- 2023-01-05 to 2024-12-20
- Intervention
- Resistance training
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Change from baseline B-mode ultrasonography — Baseline (day of hospitalisation) to day of discharge from hospital (an a…; Change from baseline 4 meter Gait Speed Test — Baseline (Day of hospitalisation) to day of discharge from hospital (an…; Change from baseline B-mode ultrasonography — Change from baseline (day of hospitalisation) to 1-month follow-up and 3-…; Change from baseline 4 meter Gait Speed Test — Change from baseline (day of hospitalisation) to 1-month follow-up and 3…; Change from baseline 30s Chair Stand test — Baseline (day of hospitalisation) to day of discharge from hospital (an ave…; Change from baseline Barthel-Index 100 (Shahs version) — Baseline (day of hospitalisation) to day of discharge from hos…; Change from baseline Bioimpedance — Baseline (day of hospitalisation) to day of discharge from hospital (an average of…; Length of hospital stay — Baseline (day of hospitalisation) to day of discharge from hospital (an average of a week); Mortality — Baseline (day of hospitalization) to 3-months follow-up; Unplanned hospitalisation — Day of discharge from hospital to 3-months follow-up; Individual level of physiotherapy — Baseline (day of hospitalisation) to 3-months follow-up
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: resistance training. Abstract contains controlled term: resistance training. Source terminology contains: resistance training. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
