A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · PREVENTION · NONE
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 80
- Population
- ALL · 65 Years
- Duration
- 2024-02-15 to 2025-12-01
- Intervention
- Resistance exercise training; Active control
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Changes in intrinsic capacity — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks); Optio…; Changes in global cognition — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks); Optiona…; Changes in psychological assessment of depression — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention ti…; Changes in reaction time — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks); Optional:…; Changes in reaction accuracy — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks); Option…; Changes in cognitive efficiency — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks); Opt…; Changes in Stroop interference score — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks)…; Changes in performance on the Trail Making Test (TMT) — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-interventio…; Changes in sway velocity — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks); Optional:…; Changes in dual-task cost for sway velocity — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24…; Changes in agility — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks); Optional: follow…; Changes in lower body strength and muscular endurance — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-interventio…; Changes in levels of Albumin (Alb) — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks);…; Changes in levels of Hemoglobin (Hb) — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 weeks)…; Changes in levels of C-reactive protein (CRP) — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (…; Changes in circulating levels of cytokines — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24…; Changes in circulating levels of Kynurenine — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24…; Changes in circulating levels of brain-derived neurotrophic factor (BDNF) — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks)…; Changes in circulating levels of Insulin-like growth factor 1 (IGF-1) — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and…; Changes in circulating levels of Irisin — Baseline, Mid-intervention time (12 weeks) and Post-intervention time (24 wee…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: resistance training. Abstract contains controlled term: resistance training. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.
Automated source check 100% · update recency 65%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
