Clinical trial registry record

An Interventional Study of Geriatric Frailty, Osteoporosis, and Depression

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated June 25, 2015.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT00718432
Last registry update
June 25, 2015
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
National Health Research Institutes, Taiwan
Enrollment
406
Countries
Taiwan
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · FACTORIAL · PREVENTION · SINGLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
406
Population
ALL · 65 Years to 79 Years
Duration
2008-04-01 to 2010-12-01
Intervention
Exercise and nutritional integrated care; Usual care with education; Problem solving therapy (PST) integrated care
Comparator
UC group
Outcomes measured
improvement of frailty — baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months; Bone Mineral Density — baseline and 12 months; quality of life assessment — pilot study: baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months, 2009 study: baseline, 6, and 12 months; QUALEFFO_31 — pilot study: baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months, 2009 study: baseline, 6, and 12 months; barthel index — pilot study: baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months, 2009 study: baseline and 12 months; PRIME-MD (only measured in pilot study) — baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months; BDI-II (only measured in 2009 study) — baseline, 6, and 12 months; health-resource utilization — pilot study: baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months, 2009 study: baseline, 6, and 12 months; Original Frailty Indicators — baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months; timed up and go — baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months; one leg stand time — baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months; dominant hand grip strength — baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months; dominant knee extension power — baseline, 3, 6, and 12 months; vitamin B12 in blood — pilot study: baseline and 12 month, 2009 study: baseline and 6 months; vitamin D in blood — pilot study: baseline and 12 month, 2009 study: baseline and 6 months; CRP in blood — pilot study: baseline and 12 month, 2009 study: baseline and 6 months; testosterone in blood — pilot study: baseline and 12 month, 2009 study: baseline and 6 months; IL-6 in blood — pilot study: baseline and 12 month, 2009 study: baseline and 6 months
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Bone ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: osteoporosis. Abstract contains controlled term: osteoporosis. Source terminology contains: osteoporosis. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 35%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.