Clinical trial registry record

Strength Training as a Supplemental Therapy of Androgen Deficiency of the Aging Male

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated July 30, 2021.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03282682
Last registry update
July 30, 2021
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Comenius University
Enrollment
22
Countries
Slovakia
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NON RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · BASIC SCIENCE · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
22
Population
MALE · 45 Years to 60 Years
Duration
2017-10-01 to 2019-05-30
Intervention
Strength training
Comparator
healthy eugonadal males
Outcomes measured
Change From Baseline in Lean Mass — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Fat Mass — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Total Body Mass — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in 10-m Usual Walk Test — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in 10-m Fast Walk Test — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Handgrip Strength — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Maximal Voluntary Contraction (MVC) of Isometric Knee Extension — 7 days before intervention, 7…; Change From Baseline in Maximal Voluntary Contraction (MVC) of Isometric Knee Flexion — 7 days before intervention, 7 d…; Change From Baseline in The Single Stage Treadmill Walking Test — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Predicted One Repetition Maximum on Leg Press — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after interv…; Change From Baseline in Maximal Voluntary Contraction in Benchpress — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after interven…; Change From Baseline in The Short Form Health Survey (SF-36) — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Aging Males' Symptom (AMS) Scale — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Metabolic Parameters — 7 days before intervention, 7 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Liver Function Blood Parameters — 7 days before intervention, 14 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Hormonal Parameters — 7 days before intervention, 14 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Ions — 7 days before intervention, 14 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in CRP — 7 days before intervention, 14 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Muscle Fiber Size — 7 days before intervention, 14 days after intervention; Change From Baseline in Regulators of Muscle Fiber Size — 7 days before intervention, 14 days after intervention
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: strength training. Abstract contains controlled term: strength training. Source terminology contains: strength training. Title supplies longevity context: aging. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.