Clinical trial registry record

Impact of Pre-operative Sarcopenia on Functional Recovery After Hip Arthroplasty in Older Adults

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Recruiting.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated September 10, 2026.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07429955
Last registry update
September 10, 2026
Status
Recruiting
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University Hospital, Montpellier
Enrollment
20
Countries
France
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Recruiting. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NA · SINGLE GROUP · SCREENING · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
20
Population
ALL · 75 Years
Duration
2026-08-17 to 2028-08-17
Intervention
Total hip replacement; Blood sampling; Muscle biopsies; Collection of joint samples derived from surgical waste; DXA; MRI; Handgrip strength test
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change from Baseline in the Barthel Index at 3 months post-operative — Baseline and 3 months; Change from Baseline in the Barthel Index at 6 months post-operative — Baseline and 6 months; Measurement of hand-grip strength via dynamometry — Baseline; Measurement of appendicular lean mass by DXA — Prior to surgery or within 7 days postoperatively; Measurement of quadriceps mass by MRI — Prior to surgery or within 7 days postoperatively; Number of myoblastic progenitors at proliferation onset — Intraoperative; Mean myotube surface area at differentiation end — Intraoperative; Proportion of senescent MSCs — Intraoperative; Number of chondrocytes obtained from MSCs at differentiation end — Intraoperative; Number of adipocytes obtained from MSCs at differentiation end — Intraoperative; Number of osteocytes obtained from MSCs at differentiation end. — Intraoperative; Serum concentation of myostatin — Baseline and 3 month; Serum concentation of myostatin — Baseline and 6 month; Serum concentation of follistatin — Baseline and 3 month; Serum concentation of follistatin — Baseline and 6 month; Serum concentation of irisin — Baseline and 3 month; Serum concentation of irisin — Baseline and 6 month; Serum concentation of IL-6 — Baseline and 3 month; Serum concentation of IL-6 — Baseline and 6 month; Serum concentation of IGF-1 — Baseline and 3 month
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Sarcopenia · 100%Title contains controlled term: sarcopenia. Abstract contains controlled term: sarcopenia. Source terminology contains: sarcopenia. Title supplies longevity context: older adult. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 100%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.