A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Stopped. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.
What the source actually supports
- Evidence stage
- Phase not reported
- Study design
- Interventional
- Evidence population
- Human clinical study registration
- Participants
- 240
- Population
- Not Specified
- Duration
- 2004-05-24 to 2006-05-24
- Intervention
- Other
- Comparator
- Not reported
- Outcomes measured
- Moderate and severe visual loss defined as loss of three lines or 15 letters (doubling of visual angles) and loss of 6…; 1. ICG rates modification of fluorescein based diagnosis and management 2. Specificity and sensitivity of ophthalmic si…
- Reported result
- No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.
Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.
Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.
Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.
Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.
Why this record appears here · 100% topic match
The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.
- Vision ageing · 100%Title contains controlled term: age-related macular degeneration. Source terminology contains: age-related macular degeneration. Title supplies longevity context: aging, age-related. Study type is explicitly identified as Interventional.
Automated source check 98% · update recency 35%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.
