Clinical trial registry record

Frailty and Sarcopenia Outcomes in Emergency General Surgery

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Unknown.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated January 10, 2019.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03534765
Last registry update
January 10, 2019
Status
Unknown
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Yeovil District Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Enrollment
294
Countries
United Kingdom
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Unknown. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
OBSERVATIONAL
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
294
Population
ALL · 18 Years to 100 Years
Duration
2018-10-01 to 2020-08-01
Intervention
CT abdomen +/- pelvis; Edmunton Frailty Score; Emergency laparotomy for general surgical pathology
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
30-day mortality — 30 days post surgery; 1 year mortality — 1 year post surgery; Length of stay — Reported at 30 days after surgical procedure; Post-operative morbidity — 30 days post surgery; Destination of discharge from hospital — End of initial hospital inpatient care episode. Closes at time of discharge wi…; Hospital readmission — 30 days after discharge; Participant care needs at time of hospital discharge — End of initial hospital inpatient care episode. Closes at time o…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Sarcopenia · 100%Title contains controlled term: sarcopenia. Abstract contains controlled term: sarcopenia. Source terminology contains: sarcopenia. Title supplies longevity context: frailty, frail. Study type is explicitly identified as OBSERVATIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.