Clinical trial registry record

Effects of Native Whey or Milk Supplementation on Adaptations to 12 Weeks of Strength Training in Young and Elderly

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated January 27, 2017.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT03033953
Last registry update
January 27, 2017
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
Norwegian School of Sport Sciences
Enrollment
66
Countries
Norway
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
RANDOMIZED · PARALLEL · BASIC SCIENCE · QUADRUPLE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
66
Population
ALL · 20 Years
Duration
2014-08-01 to 2016-11-01
Intervention
Native whey; Milk; Strength training
Comparator
Milk supplementation
Outcomes measured
Lean mass — Before the training intervention; Lean mass — After 11-12 weeks of strength training; Thigh muscle cross sectional area — Before the training intervention; Thigh muscle cross sectional area — After 11-12 weeks of strength training; Pectoralis muscle cross sectional area — Before the training intervention; Pectoralis muscle cross sectional area — After 11-12 weeks of strength training; Arm cross sectional area — Before the training intervention; Arm cross sectional area — After 11-12 weeks of strength training; Thickness of the lateral vasti — Before the training intervention; Thickness of the lateral vasti — After 11-12 weeks of strength training; 1 repetition maximum in leg press — Before the training intervention; 1 repetition maximum in leg press — After 11-12 weeks of strength training; 1 repetition maximum in bench press — Before the training intervention; 1 repetition maximum in bench press — After 11-12 weeks of strength training; Ratio of phosphorylated to total ribosomal protein S6 kinase beta-1(P70S6K) change from baseline — 30 min before and 2…; Phosphorylation of phosphorylated to total eukaryotic elongation factor 2 (eEF-2) change from baseline — 30 min before…; Phosphorylation of phosphorylated to total eukaryotic translation initiation factor 4E-binding protein 1 (4EBP-1) chang…; Plasma amino acid concentration — 60 min before and 45, 60, 75 and 120 min after exercise and protein supplement intake…; Muscle force generating capacity change from baseline — 15 min before, 10 min, 2.5 hours and 24 hours after exercise an…; Serum glucose — 60 min before and 45, 60, 75 and 120 min after exercise and protein supplement intake, before the train…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Resistance training · 100%Title contains controlled term: strength training. Abstract contains controlled term: strength training. Source terminology contains: strength training. Title supplies longevity context: elderly. Study type is explicitly identified as INTERVENTIONAL.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 50%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.