Clinical trial registry record

Community-based Functional Fitness for Adults Aging With Mobility Disability

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Plain-language guide

Five questions to ask about this record

What this is
A clinical study registration, not a result or recommendation.
Why it may matter
The registry currently reports Completed.
Evidence
Registered phase not reported study.
Main limitation
Registration does not prove that the intervention works, is safe, or is available to you.
What changed
Registry metadata was last updated December 22, 2025.
Where to verify
Open the primary registry below for eligibility, locations, contacts, and current status.
Registry ID
NCT07283510
Last registry update
December 22, 2025
Status
Completed
Phase
Phase not reported
Sponsor
University of Kansas
Enrollment
13
Countries
United States
Match confidence
100%
Source feed
ClinicalTrials.gov
Automated source synopsis

A registered study indexed because it matched monitored longevity research terms. Registry status: Completed. Registration does not establish safety or effectiveness.

Evidence snapshot

What the source actually supports

Evidence stage
Phase not reported
Study design
NA · SINGLE GROUP · SUPPORTIVE CARE · NONE
Evidence population
Human clinical study registration
Participants
13
Population
ALL · 60 Years
Duration
2023-10-17 to 2024-12-01
Intervention
Functional Fitness
Comparator
Not reported
Outcomes measured
Change in Walking Speed as Assessed by the 10-Meter Walk Test (m/s) — From enrollment to the end of the intervention at…; Change in Aerobic Endurance as Assessed by the 2-Minute Step Test (steps) — From enrollment to the end of treatment at…; Change in Functional Mobility as Assessed by the Timed Up and Go Test (seconds) — From enrollment to the end of treatme…; Change in Lower Extremity Functional Strength as Assessed by the Five Times Sit-to-Stand Test (seconds) — From enrollme…; Change in Balance as Assessed by the Berg Balance Scale (score) — From enrollment to the end of treatment at 16-weeks; Change in Postural Stability as Assessed by Postural Sway Measures (center of pressure displacement) — From enrollment…; Change in Handgrip Strength as Assessed by Jamar Smart Digital Hand Dynamometry (kg) — From enrollment to the end of tr…
Reported result
No reusable finding-level result is available in this record.

Main limitationThis is a study registration. No reusable structured result is available here, so it cannot show whether the intervention worked or was safe.

Safety and approvalEligibility, adverse-event details, and clinical decisions must be checked in the official registry and with qualified clinicians. Trial registration is not regulatory approval and does not establish that an intervention is available.

Source supportStructured registry protocol metadata; no finding-level conclusion is generated.

Trial stage · Phase not reportedA trial phase describes development stage; it does not establish a positive result.
Phase 1Phase 2Phase 3Phase 4

Registration and recruitment status do not establish safety, efficacy, or regulatory approval.

Why this record appears here · 100% topic match

The title, summary, or source keywords matched one or more topics followed by immortal.life. A higher percentage means a stronger topic match; it does not rate safety, effectiveness, or study quality.

  • Mobility disability · 100%Title contains controlled topic terminology. Source terminology contains a controlled topic term. Title supplies ageing or longevity context.

Automated source check 100% · update recency 85%. These figures help sort records; they are not medical ratings.